Warning: session_start(): open(/dev/shm/session/sess_fu3rm8phh9h5fueckccs2r1ag3, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in /home/shawn/ebookdimension.com/inc/global.inc.php on line 6
Etched Deep
eBook Dimension

Select ebooks for Kindle, Nook, Kobo, Sony reader, iRiver Story and more

cart empty

Etched Deep

by David Niall Wilson
Pack Included Price Buy
Base formats epub, mobi, pdf $2.99 Add to cart

File formats

Pack Format Extension Size Preview
Base formats ePUB epub 242 kb No
Base formats Mobipocket mobi 303 kb No
Base formats Adobe Acrobat pdf 1,084 kb Yes

Ebook description

This brand new collection by Bram Stoker Award-Winning author and poet David Niall Wilson brings together fourteen tales of madness, horror, fantasy, zombies, and dark magic, as well as fourteen original poems. Spanning more than two decades of his career, the stories offer a wide range of glimpses into the creative process that has formed his career.
Contents include the short stories: Through an Eyeglass, Darkly, Fear of Flying, Moving On, One off from Prime, Headlines, Wayne's World, Redemption, Swarm, The Purloined Prose (With Patricia Lee Macomber), Shift, Pretty Boys in Blue and Long Hair Dangling, To Strike a Timeless Chord, Etched Deep, and Unique. Also included are the poems: End of Days, The Acropolis, Clamdigger, Cuttlefish Squeezings, Thanatology, A Poem of Adrian, Gray, The Fishmonger, Revelation, Loch Ness, Mirrored Hearts, Dark Man, Banished, End of Days, & Longhaired Puppies.
David Niall Wilson is a former president of the Horror Writer's Association, as well as CEO of Crossroad Press, a cutting edge digital publishing company. David's recent works include "My Soul to Keep," the Origin of Donovan DeChance, "The Parting," a novel of the O.C.L.T., "The Second Veil," part of the series Tales of the Scattered Earth," and and the novella "The Temple of Camazotz," also part of the O.C.L.T. series. There is a free excerpt from "My Soul to Keep" at the end of this collection.
Don't Miss these other collections by David Niall Wilson, also available from Crossroad Press: The Call of Distant Shores / Defining Moments / The Whirling Man & Other Tales of Blood, Pain, and Madness, A Taste of Blood & Roses, and The Fall of the House of Escher & Other Illusion.
For the novel DEEP BLUE: "In this engrossing, poetic novel of spiritual evil and the possibility of salvation from Wilson (This Is My Blood), a burned-out musician, Brandt, is playing in an obscure band when he hears a homeless black man, Wally, play the purest blues on the harmonica he has ever heard, music that encapsulates all the pain of the world…" – Publisher's Weekly
For THE NOT QUITE RIGHT REVEREND CLETUS J. DIGGS & THE CURRENTLY ACCEPTED HABITS OF NATURE – "This story is just pure fun, from start to finish. It is a bizarre sort of mystery full of colorful characters and wacky situations. This sort of thing is actually hard to pull off, lesser writers could have it devolve into silliness that doesn't have you laughing so much as groaning. Wilson, however, always keeps the reader interested and entertains the hell out of you." – Mark Gunnels
For THIS IS MY BLOOD: "Wilson's prose is smooth and powerful, carrying its allegorical weight with grace. His first novel is one of the most unique vampire stories to appear in recent years, balancing themes of damnation and prophesy against those of faith and redemption." – Publisher's Weekly

Similar ebooks

More ebooks by David Niall Wilson

More »

Warning: Unknown: open(/dev/shm/session/sess_fu3rm8phh9h5fueckccs2r1ag3, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/dev/shm/session) in Unknown on line 0